Paragliding

Paragliding_BellevueNo1_gross

– pure enjoyment from above

Paragliding in the Algarve is definitely a special highlight. You start in the surrounding mountains and the thermal winds carry you to Cerro de Cabeço de Cãmara, to the south Loulé and Rocha da Pena or Salir.
Or would you prefer to see the western Algarve and Fóia, Monchique or Benafátima from above?

Of course you can also fly over the beaches! The Algarve is famous for the beautiful golden beaches and thanks to the thermal winds you can fly to Albufeira, Praia Porto de Mós, Lagos and many other destinations.

The best flight conditions prevail in the spring, autumn and winter, but you can start in summer, if the weather conditions allow. For your exact planning and weather forecast, we recommend www.paraglidingmap.com.

Here you can find a good overview of the possible starting points in the Algarve with personal reviews. Please note the applicable regulations for flights abroad.

Back to the overview

Paragliding

Paragliding_BellevueNo1_gross

 – purer Genuss von oben

Gleitschirmfliegen an der Algarve ist definitiv ein besonderes Highlight. Sie starten in den umliegenden Bergen und die thermischen Winde tragen Sie bis Cerro de Cabeço de Cãmara, ins südliche Loulé und Rocha da Pena oder Salir.
Oder aber Sie möchten lieber Richtung westliche Algarve und Fóia, Monchique oder Benafátima von oben sehen?

Natürlich kann man auch über die Strände fliegen! Die Algarve ist berühmt für die wunderschönen, goldenen Strände und dank der thermischen Winde kann man wunderbar nach Albufeira, Praia Porto de Mós, Lagos und vielen weiteren Destinationen fliegen.

Die besten Flugbedingungen herrschen im Frühjahr, Herbst und Winter, jedoch kann man prinzipiell auch im Sommer starten, wenn es die Wetterkonditionen erlauben. Für Ihre genaue Planung und Wettervorschau empfehlen wir www.paraglidingmap.com.

Hier finden Sie eine gute Übersicht über die möglichen Startplätze an der Algarve mit persönlichen Bewertungen. Bitte beachten Sie für Flüge im Ausland auch die geltenden Vorschriften.

Zurück zur Übersicht Ausflugsziele